Message sent from:

School Organisation

Children are taught in 3 Key Stages in Primary school; Early Years Foundation Stage, Key Stage One and Key Stage Two.  In our Association schools we organise the children into four classes:

  • Early Years Foundation stage,  –Nursery and Reception 
  • Key Stage 1 – year 1 & 2
  • Key Stage 2 - Year 3 & 4  and  Year 5 & 6

We believe that having the mixed ages in a class can make the learning more exciting and richer. Teachers work together with the parallel classes from the other schools to share resources and planning. There is a lot of communication and experiences shared across the Association, between the Key stages and across the classes.

Hit enter to search